Add to Cart Sold Out Make a selection In stock (1-2 working days) Your cart is currently empty. Continue browsing here. You must agree with our terms and conditions to place an order. Please activate the checkbox. Pick a [[voption]] More Save [[saved_amount]] Estimated shipping date Delivered tomorrow Pre-order

The correct shoe care for your kybun shoe

Three steps for a clean and well-kept shoe


  • Step 1: Waterproofing

Before wearing your new shoes for the first time, apply a waterproofing spray to provide extra protection against dirt and moisture. We recommend treating your new shoes with a waterproofing spray roughly three times before wearing them for the first time (spray from a distance of 30 cm and allow to dry for 15 minutes). This helps to prevent water and dirt particles from penetrating deeper into the material. Our waterproofing spray is suitable for both leather and textile shoes. The waterproofing spray wears off mechanically over time, which is why it needs to be renewed at regular intervals.

  • Step 2: Removing dirt

Removing light dirt
When it comes to textile shoes, dry cleaning is often a sufficient enough method. Simply use a dry brush to remove light dirt and dust. When it comes to leather shoes, we recommend using a brush with soft bristles followed by our care balm.

Removing stubborn dirt
When removing stubborn dirt, initially clean the shoe with a dry brush and then with a liquid cleaner. Before damp cleaning, stuff the shoe with a dry cloth. This helps to prevent the inside of the shoe becoming completely soaked and offers a certain amount of resistance when cleaning. Our care foam is ideal for damp cleaning. Apply the foam generously with a sponge, cloth or brush and rub it in evenly. For the best results, allow the product to dry fully and then brush the shoe gently (brush with soft bristles).

  • Step 3: Waterproofing again

Waterproof the shoes again when fully dry. If necessary, spread the waterproofing spray with a cloth or rag. This allows the waterproofing spray to soak into the material better.

Our tip: To get even more out of your kybun shoes, use our deodorant spray. It refreshes the shoe with a pleasant and natural note.


We recommend shoe care products from kybun Joya

Made in Austria leaf Vegan

A range of care products has been developed in cooperation with the Austrian manufacturer PepUp. These products are organic based, dermatologically tested and skin friendly.

  • Exclusively developed formula for kybun shoes
  • Cleans, nourishes, waterproofs and revitalises kybun shoes with a lasting effect.
  • It is so natural that it can also be used as a foot and hand cream
  • Refined with high-quality oils and 100% vegan


We offer a complete range of shoe care products, ranging from leather care with lemon grass oil, suede care with organic jojoba oil, waterproofing spray and cleaning sponge to a citrus fresh deodorant spray with organic orange oil.


Care instructions

The kybun shoe is made of high-quality materials. To ensure you can enjoy your kybun shoes for years to come, we recommend a regular shoe care routine. Please observe the following instructions to keep your shoes looking smarter for longer:

  • Only use mild cleaning and care products for your kybun shoe (our recommendation: kybun Joya shoe care products)
  • Only clean the shoe by hand
  • Never wash the kybun shoe in a washing machine
  • Do not speed up the drying process (for example, using a blow dryer, heater or tumble dryer), as this may damage the material

For general information on the durability of your kybun shoe, please read the instructions on the kybun instruction leaflet in full.


Further care instructions

Which cleaning and care products can I use to clean the shoe?

When cleaning the shoe, pick a care product that is suitable for the upper of your kybun shoe. We recommend using our kybun Joya shoe care products. Detailed material specifications regarding your specific shoe model can be found in our online shop.

Do I have to waterproof my kybun shoe?

We recommend cleaning and waterproofing your kybun shoes at regular intervals. For leather or synthetic fibre upper parts, apply an appropriate waterproofing spray before wearing them for the first time to protect the shoes from water and dirt. Ask your local retailer for advice on the best care product for your shoes. Important: Do not waterproof kybun shoes with a patent leather upper. The kybun sole is waterproof from the outside and does not need additional waterproofing.

Is there anything I have to pay particular attention to with the kybun sole?

Protect the kybun sole from sharp, pointed objects (metal, glass, plastic, etc.). Punctures in the air-cushion sole lead to tears and the ingress of harmful moisture. If the sole is dirty, we recommend cleaning it with a sponge or brush as required.

What should I do if my shoe comes into contact with aggressive substances?

If the kybun shoe is exposed to chemicals, corrosive or aggressive substances (e.g. cement, lactic acid, hot grease, blood, manure), daily cleaning is particularly important.

My shoe is wet! What should I do?

If water gets into the kybun shoe, first shake out the water thoroughly and then soak up any remaining moisture (e.g. using kitchen towels, newspaper). After cleaning your shoes or wearing them in the rain or snow, allow them to dry fully at room temperature. Do not speed up the drying process (for example, using a blow dryer, heater or tumble dryer), as this may damage the material.

What happens if the shoe is exposed to strong sunlight?

Exposure to strong sunlight over a longer period of time can damage the upper of the shoe. Both leather and textile materials can become brittle. The actual colour of the upper parts and light-coloured soles may alter and turn yellow. Whenever possible, store your kybun shoe in a dark, cool and dry place.

Can the sole and/or upper part discolour?

Please note that natural dyes derived from flora and fauna contain ingredients (e.g. aesculin) that can lead to aggressive discolouration of the sole and the shoe. Such damage is not included in the warranty.


Warranty

kybun provides a material warranty in accordance with local legal regulations for manufacturing defects that were not detected despite the quality check we carry out. Please note that manufacturing defects are distinguished from expected amounts of wear and tear, the sole material’s natural signs of aging and any damage caused by inapproriate use or inadequate care of the kybun shoes.

If there are any manufacturing defects on your kybun shoe, please consult us immediately.

Ajouter au panier Épuisé Indisponible En stock (1-2 jours ouvrables) Votre panier est vide actuellement. Continuez à parcourir notre catalogue ici. Vous devez être d'accord avec nos CGV pour passer une commande. Veuillez activer la case à cocher. Choisir la [[voption]] Plus Épargnez [[saved_amount]] Date d'expédition estimée Livré demain Commander d’avance

Le bon entretien de vos chaussures kybun

3 étapes pour des chaussures propres et soignées


  • Étape 1: imperméabilisation

Avant de porter vos chaussures pour la première fois, n’hésitez pas à les protéger de la saleté et de l’humidité en les imperméabilisant. Nous vous recommandons de traiter vos chaussures trois fois environ avec un spray d'imprégnation avant de les porter (pulvériser à une distance de 30 cm et laisser agir pendant 15 minutes). Cela les protège de l’eau et empêche aussi la pénétration d’impuretés en profondeur. Notre spray d’imprégnation convient aussi bien aux chaussures en cuir qu’à celles en tissu. Le produit d'imprégnation en spray disparaît au fil du temps, raison pour laquelle il faut régulièrement renouveler l’application.

  • Étape 2: éliminer la saleté

Éliminer les saletés non tenaces
Souvent, sur les chaussures en tissu, un nettoyage à sec suffit. Brossez les saletés et la poussière avec une brosse sèche. Sur les chaussures en cuir, nous vous conseillons d'utiliser une brosse à soies douces, puis d’appliquer notre crème de soin.

Éliminer les saletés tenaces
En présence de saletés tenaces, il faut commencer par brosser les chaussures à sec, puis procéder à un nettoyage humide. Avant le nettoyage humide, prenez un chiffon et enfoncez-le dans la chaussure. Ceci permet de ne pas complètement tremper l’intérieur de la chaussure et de créer une certaine résistance pendant le nettoyage. Pour ce nettoyage humide, l’idéal est d’utiliser notre mousse de soin. Appliquez-la généreusement avec une éponge, un chiffon ou une brosse et massez pour la faire pénétrer. Vous obtiendrez les meilleurs résultats en laissant bien sécher le produit, puis en le brossant en douceur (avec des soies douces).

  • Étape 3: renouveler l’imperméabilisation

Renouvelez l’imperméabilisation de vos chaussures quand elles sont sèches. Si nécessaire, vous pouvez aussi appliquer l’imperméabilisant avec un chiffon ou un torchon. Ainsi, le produit pénétrera plus facilement.

Notre astuce : pour profiter encore plus longtemps de vos chaussures kybun, utilisez notre déodorant en spray. Il confère à vos chaussures une fraîcheur agréablement naturelle.


Nous vous recommandons l’utilisation des produits d’entretien de kybun Joya

Made in Austria leaf Vegan

Une série de produits d’entretien a été développée en collaboration avec l’entreprise autrichienne PepUp. Ces produits sont à base bio, ont été testés dermatologiquement et ils sont doux avec la peau.

  • Formule adaptée aux chaussures kybun
  • Nettoie, nourrit, imperméabilise et rénove les chaussures kybun durablement
  • Est si naturel que l’on peut aussi l’utiliser comme crème pour les pieds et les mains
  • Avec des huiles de qualité et 100 % végan


De produits d’entretien du cuir à l’huile de citronnelle, en passant par l’entretien du daim avec de l’huile de jojoba bio, un spray d'imprégnation, une éponge de nettoyage et jusqu’à un déodorant en spray Citrus Fresh à l’huile d'oranges bio, c’est une gamme complète de produits d’entretien que nous vous proposons pour vos chaussures.


Consignes d’entretien

Vos chaussures kybun sont fabriquées à partir de matériaux haut de gamme. Pour que vous profitiez longtemps de vos chaussures kybun, nous vous recommandons d’en prendre soin régulièrement. Pour leur garantir une belle durée de vie, merci de suivre ces quelques conseils :

  • Pour nettoyer vos chaussures kybun, utilisez exclusivement des détergents et produits de soin doux (notre recommandation : les produits d’entretien kybun Joya)
  • Nettoyez toujours vos chaussures à la main
  • Ne lavez jamais vos chaussures kybun en machin
  • N’essayez pas d’accélérer le séchage (à l’aide par exemple d’un sèche-cheveux, d’un radiateur ou d’un sèche-linge) car ces appareils peuvent abîmer le matériau

Pour des informations générales sur la durée de vie de vos chaussures kybun, merci de vous reporter aux informations importantes sur la notice kybun.


Autres consignes d’entretien

Quels détergents et produits de soin puis-je utiliser pour nettoyer mes chaussures ?

Pour le nettoyage, il faut toujours appliquer un produit d'entretien adapté à la tige de vos chaussures kybun. Nous vous recommandons nos produits d’entretien kybun Joya. Vous trouverez des informations détaillées sur les matériaux composant votre modèle de chaussures dans notre boutique en ligne.

Dois-je imperméabiliser mes chaussures kybun ?

Nous vous recommandons de régulièrement nettoyer et imperméabiliser vos chaussures kybun. Avant de porter des chaussures avec une tige en cuir ou fibre synthétique, appliquez un spray d’imprégnation adapté pour protéger vos chaussures de l’eau et de la saleté. N’hésitez pas à demander conseil à votre commerçant spécialisé pour choisir le bon produit d’entretien. Important : il est interdit d’imperméabiliser les chaussures kybun dotées d’une tige en cuir verni. La semelle kybun est étanche à l’eau de l’extérieur et n’a pas besoin d’être imperméabilisée.

Dois-je tenir compte d’aspects particuliers pour la semelle kybun ?

Tenez votre semelle kybun éloignée des objets pointus et tranchants (métal, verre, plastique, etc.). Les perforations de la semelle sur coussin d’air provoquent des fissures et l’infiltration néfaste d’humidité. Si votre semelle est sale, nous vous recommandons de la nettoyer avec une éponge ou une brosse.

Comment entretenir mes chaussures en cas de contact avec des substances agressives ?

Si vos chaussures kybun entrent en contact avec des produits chimiques ou des substances agressives (ciment, acide lactique, huile chaude, sang, fumier, ...), veuillez accorder une attention particulière à leur nettoyage quotidien.

Mes chaussures sont mouillées ! Que faire ?

En cas de présence d’eau à l’intérieur de vos chaussures kybun, videz soigneusement les chaussures et éliminez complètement toute l’humidité (en utilisant par exemple des torchons ou du papier journal). Après avoir lavé vos chaussures ou les avoir portées sous la pluie ou dans la neige, laissez-les sécher complètement à température ambiante. N’essayez pas d’accélérer le séchage (à l’aide par exemple d’un sèche-cheveux, d’un radiateur ou d’un sèche-linge) car ces appareils peuvent abîmer le matériau.

Que se passe-t-il en cas d’exposition à des rayons de soleil forts ?

Une exposition à des rayons de soleil forts ou une exposition pendant une durée prolongée peut abîmer la tige au fil du temps. Le cuir, mais aussi le textile, peuvent se fragiliser. Les teintes de la tige, ainsi que des semelles claires peuvent s’altérer et jaunir. Vous devez donc, si possible, ranger vos chaussures kybun dans un endroit sombre, frais et au sec.

La semelle et/ou la tige peuvent-elles se décolorer ?

Veuillez noter que les colorants naturels contiennent des ingrédients d’origine végétale ou animale (de l’esculine par exemple) qui peuvent entraîner une décoloration agressive de la semelle ou de la chaussure. Ces dommages sont exclus de la garantie.


Garantie

kybun se porte garant des défauts de fabrication qui n'étaient pas reconnaissables malgré un contrôle conforme à la réglementation locale et légale en vigueur. Veuillez noter que les défauts de production se distinguent de l'usure prévue, du vieillissement naturel du matériau de la semelle et de tout dommage causé par une mauvaise utilisation ou un entretien négligent.

Si vous constatez un défaut de fabrication de votre chaussure ou tapis kybun, veuillez nous contacter immédiatement.